Skip to main content

Finalists for Participate Award announced

The four finalists for the Commissioner for Children and Young People’s Participate Award have been announced.

The 2016 finalists are:

  • Anneka Bodt
  • Brianne Yarran
  • Joanna-Louise Alexandre
  • Dodi Tuando

The Commissioner Colin Pettit said he is incredibly impressed with the achievements of all finalists and is looking forward to sharing the excitement of the awards ceremony with them on Friday 25 November.

Established in 2010, the Participate Award is part of the WA Youth Awards program. The Award recognises a young person aged 12 to 17 years who has shown outstanding dedication to make a positive change in their community and who has inspired other young people to get involved.

More information about the WA Youth Awards can be found at this link.