Skip to main content

2017 Participate Award finalists announced

The four finalists for the 2017 Commissioner for Children and Young People’s Participate Award have been announced.

The 2017 finalists are:

  • Allee Bartlett
  • Jai Castle
  • Robert Walker
  • Vincent Pettinicchio

Commissioner Colin Pettit said he enjoyed meeting the award finalists last week.

“Our four finalists are incredible young people and I am so impressed by their achievements and the contributions they have made to our community. I'm really looking forward to sharing the excitement of the awards ceremony with them on 12 October 2017 at the State Theatre Centre,” he said.

Established in 2010, the Participate Award is part of the WA Youth Awards program. The Award recognises a young person aged 12 to 17 years who has shown outstanding dedication to make a positive change in their community and who has inspired other young people to get involved.